Posted by .


Since 2012 Alogia fans have waited for their beloved power progressive metal band’s next release. The wait is almost over. Alogia has proudly announced a new album entitled Elegia Balcanica in September 2014. It will be available on CD and through all major e-shops online for worldwide distribution.

The title track video is already on YouTube and viewed by thousands!

“We want to thank all of our loyal fans who have been with us for the past 13 years or if you just fell in love with our music. The album is recorded in Serbian language, so far, but we are thinking about a solution to record an English version, too. Anyway, if you like traditional prog/power metal music, you will love this. It will also have a little dose of Balkan atmosphere that makes it sound more authentic” said Srđan Branković, who is also the founder of the project Expedition Delta (Gary Wehrkamp, Andrea De Paoli, Borislav Mitic, Nikola Mijic, Rene Merkelbach, Richard Andersson , Alex Argento and many others)

Alogia was formed in 2000 by Serbian brothers Miroslav and Srđan Branković both on guitars. The rest of band consists of Nikola Mijić on vocals, Vladimir Đedović on keyboards, Vladimir Ranisavljević on bass guitar and Srđan Golubica drums.

The members of the Band also made guest appearances on various other albums and held lots of live shows and festivals. Among their many other concerts, they opened for bands such as Whitesnake, Apocalyptica, Savatage, Paul Di Anno..
They also played in Festivals (Exit, Hendrix Fest, Hard’n’Heavy) that gathered audiences of more than 30, 000 people.
This new work is their best ever.

Alogia: Elegia Balcanica

Track Listing:
01. Almagest
02. Callis ad Astra
03. Galija
04. Vreme je
05. Elegia Balcanica
06. Ona zna (Lilith)
07. Inferno
08. U tišini
09. Intentionally blind (bonus)


Press release provided by Alogia.