Posted by .

Arkhamin Kirjasto
Today, ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO premiere the new video for “Sea of Madness,” which comes from the band’s recently released debut album, Torches Ablaze. Released on September 5th by EKTRO RECORDS, ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO’s Torches Ablaze is exciting and bewildering listeners alike with its Lovecraftian take on weirdo melodic death metal (or, as the band puts it, “from Angel Witch to Morbid Angel”). “Sea of Madness” is a provocative embodiment of those elements, and its similarly/eerily provocative video can be viewed here:

“It wonderfully crafts a vision of disturbed mind,” says vocalist/drummer Samae Koskinen of the Mattyr Hekuma-directed video. “The video captures brilliantly the feel of the song. It’s much more Lovecraftian than tentacles and piles of green goo.”

And just recently, ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO performed their first-ever live shows. “Every single one of them was a success,” reports Koskine. “We played all the major cities in Finland, and I think that people were surprised to see how energetic the show was. The shows were 80% metal, 10% hardcore-punk, and 10% theater.” Clips of these performances can be viewed here:

And ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO will be returning to the live front soon, opening for Entombed in October and Martyrdöd in December. “We are really looking forward playing with Entombed,” says Koskinen. “It’s one of the bands that has inspired me the most – I really appreciate their legacy.” Both shows will take place in Finland. For more info, consult and

Arkhamin Kirjasto: Torches Ablaze

Complete tracklisting for ARKHAMIN KIRJASTO – Torches Ablaze CD
01 The Cult of No Return
02 Knights of Torment
03 Sleeping Beauty
04 Sea of Madness
05 Bitch from Hell
06 Thousand Snakes
07 Speed, Yog Sogoth
08 Golem Made of Flesh
09 Synthetic Death
10 When the Light is Dead and Gone

Arkhamin KirjastoPress release provided by Ektro Records.