Posted by .


DARKANE have released the artwork as well as the tracklisting of their upcoming, brand new album “The Sinister Supremacy”! The band’s sixth album, mixed by Daniel Bergstrand, will also be availabe as limited edition digipak.

Darkane: The Sinister Supremacy

Track listing:
1. Sounds Of Pre-Existence
2. The Sinister Supremacy
3. Mechanically Divine
4. Ostracized
5. The Decline
6. Insurrection Is Imminent
7. In The Absence Of Pain
8. Humanity Defiled
9. Hate Repentance State
10. Collapse Of Illusions
11. By Darkness Designed
12. Existence Is Just A State Of Mind
13. I, Author Of Despair (Digipak Bonus Track)
14. Malicious Strain (Digipak Bonus Track)

Carlos Holmberg (ex-Soilwork) is responsible for the amazing cover artwork.

DARKANE recently spoke about the album title as well as the artwork:
” ‘The Sinister Supremacy’ is a metaphor for the evil that controls us. It’s the dark part of our minds and it’s inside us all. It tells us it’s ok to do bad things, to hurt other people, and hurt ourselves. It guides us into making choices based on pure selfishness, and it thrives on complete chaos.

“The cover art by Carlos Holmberg is a Rorschach test as seen by an individual who has completely succumbed to the sinister supremacy.”

The band has already posted two short clips from the studio on their Facebook page, as well as some studio clips on Youtube, which you can find below:

Klas playing viola
Chris playing guitar
Youtube channel

DARKANE’s brand new album “The Sinister Supremacy” will be released in Europe via Massacre Records on June 28, 2013!


Press release provided by Massacre Records.