Posted by .

Drone (Logo)
Modern high quality thrash metal, DRONE are four guys who have taken grasp of metal, delivering it as precise as a bullet from a gun on and off of the stage! Their success is no hidden lie to the scene; DRONE bring forth a highly important aspect to thrash metal across Europe, that’s a fact.

Today DRONE is offering a preview of their new album For Torch and Crown with an exclusive song premiere courtesy of Noisecreep. Check out the song “Zombies in the Moshpit” and read guitarist/vocalist Mutz Hempel’s comments on the song HERE.

In August of 2006 the band from Celle, Germany pushed on through to win the “International Wacken Metal Battle”. The following year saw the release of their debut album Head-On Collision which followed with worldwide tours with the likes of Overkill, Pro-Pain and Ektomorf. The tours included shows including the Wacken Open Air Festival, With Full Force Festival, Inferno Festival, and Summer Breeze amongst others.

The second DRONE album Juggernaut was released in March of 2009. The album was met with critical acclaim and the band continued their global domination in support of the album.

After a successful headlining tour in 2011, the band once again brought their focus back to bringing more thrash to the fans with their third full length album. DRONE’s new album entitled For Torch and Crown will be released via Metalville Records July 31st. .

For Torch and Crown Tracklisting:
1) Format C
2) Making Believe
3) Deepest Red
4) Zombies in the Moshpit
5) For Torch and Crown
6) Burning Storybook
7) Croak in Your Waste
8) Stick to Yourself
9) Short Way Down
10) Bloody Mary

Drone: For Torch and Crown
Drone (Band)
Press release provided by Freeman Promotions.