Posted by .


Over the months of April and May 2013 Swedish Melodic Black Metal band HYPERBOREAN entered Endarker Studio to record their sophomore album, “Mythos of the Great Pestilence”, which will be released later this year by Abyss Records, An official release date is yet to be determined. Cover Art & Tracklisting can be seen below.

A lyric video for the title track “The Great Pestilence” can be seen here:

A cover version of the Blue Öyster Cult classic track (Don’t Fear) the Reaper can be heard here:

In 2011 HYPERBOREAN released their debut full length album, “The Spirit of Warfare”, also on Abyss Records, the entire album is streaming at this location:

To keep up to date with HYPERBOREAN make sure to “like” their facebook page here:

Hyperborean: Mythos of the Great Pestilence

Track listing:
1. Hail Dystopia
2. The Great Pestilence
3. Bring Forth the Dead Man
4. The Slaves of the World
5. Änglamakerskan Hilda Nilsson
6. On the Nature of Mankind
7. Ethics of the Conqueror
8. The New Paradigms Outcasts


Press release provided by The Metl Detector Music Promotions.