Posted by .

Kamelot: Haven

Symphonic Metal Masters KAMELOT have returned after two years of touring the globe and twelve months of intense writing and recording. The new album titled Haven will make KAMELOT history as it will be released worldwide (excl. Asia) on Napalm Records/Universal and Napalm Records/ADA/Warner as an exclusive licensing deal through the band’s KAMELOT MUSIC LLC on May 4, 2015 (North America) and May 8, 2015 (Europe and rest of the world) and will showcase KAMELOT at their finest! Pre-order bundles are available at the Napalm Records Webstore and the digital pre-orders are available HERE and HERE.

Today the breathtaking official music video for the track “Insomnia” has been unveiled! The video is being exclusively premiered via Artist Direct. Step into the cinematic, epic and emotionally dynamic world of Havenand check out the video HERE:

A lyric video for the song “Veil of Elysium” can be viewed HERE:

KAMELOT mastermind Thomas Youngblood commented on the new video:

“KAMELOT returns with a sci-fi inspired thriller for the song “Insomnia”. In a post apocalyptic world, surveillance is everywhere and over population is rampant. Deep in the underground of the Wasteland Monarchy lies the Insomnia Division, the housing for some of the chosen ones, only allowed to live in an Insomniatic state.”

The first leg of the band’s North American tour in support of Haven kicks off this coming Monday April 27th in Baltimore, MD and will run through May 23rd in Orlando, FL. Dragonforce will be special guests on both legs of the North American tour. KAMELOT then heads over to Europe for a full tour and festival appearances. Then the band will round out 2015 with a second North American leg of the Haven tour, which begins November 13th in Ft. Lauderdale, FL and goes through December 12th in Tampa, FL.

Produced by acclaimed music producer Sascha Paeth and mastered by Jacob Hansen, Haven is a massive album that is sure to please critics and fans alike. Additional guests include Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Troy Donockley (Nightwish) and Charlotte Wessels (Delain). The breath-taking cover and artwork was created by Stefan Heilemann and additional art/layout was done by Gustavo Sazes.


Press release provided by Freeman Promotions.