Posted by .

Above AuroraBlack metal band Above Aurora announce that they will release their new mini-album, “Path to Ruin”, on 6 April 2018. The new material will be available in digital, CD and vinyl formats via Pagan Records and is now available for pre-order .

“Path to Ruin” was born towards the end of 2017 in Reykjavik, Iceland at Studio Emissary (known for works by Svartidauði, Slidhr, Myrkr among others). Mixing and mastering was completed by Stephen Lockhart. The mini-album follows up on Above Aurora’s debut album, “Onwards Desolation”, released in 2016 also via Pagan Records.

Vocalist and guitarist, V, comments:
“Path to Ruin” is continuing the pessimistic vision of the previous album. We are treading the previously chosen path of dissonance, mid and slow tempos, along with the moderately selected sounds in a slightly different form.”

Above Aurora: Path to RuinTracklist:
1. Delusional Disorder
2. Abyssal Hades
3. Path to Ruin

You can pre-order “PAth to Ruin” on CD HERE, or on vinyl HERE.

Above AuroraPress release provided by Pagan Records.