Posted by .

Stench Price
After a slew of crazy animated teasers, Stench Price have gone ahead and unleashed their first official video HERE, which was shot by Japanese director Mirai Tachioka (Platinum Tiger).

The song showcases the avant-garde edge the band have. For the uninformed, Stench Price involves members of Necrophagist, Hail of Bullets, Brutal Truth, Cynic, Paganizer, Echelon, etc. It’s coming out in November via my label Transcending Obscurity Records. Slated for a release is also the death metal supergroup featuring Dave Ingram (Hail of Bullets, ex-Bolt Thrower, ex-Benediction) and Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, The Grotesquery, Demiurg, Necrogod, etc.) called Echelon.

Stench Price: Stench PriceTracklist:
1. Living Fumes (ft. Dan Lilker of Brutal Truth)
2. Furnaces Burn (ft. Rogga Johansson of Paganizer)
3. Pressure (ft. Karina Utomo of High Tension)
4. 4.27.15 (ft. Max Phelps of Cynic)
5. The Genocide Machine (ft. Dave Ingram of Hail of Bullets)
6. The Vitality Slip (ft. Shawn Knight of Child Bite)

Stench Price are a grind ‘superground’ like no other. Not only do they feature star contributions from members of Necrophagist, Cynic, Brutal Truth, Paganizer, Hail of Bullets and others, the music too is of a different audacious kind. Mastermind Peter Shallmin has bombarded the already caustic music with bossa/lounge music in way that it all seems thoroughly fascinating. It’s never been done before, at least not in such a brilliant manner where it adds a dimension to the music without taking away anything from it. The genre has been stagnating and it’s time to bring in avant-garde influences that change the way we perceive it. Every song has unique contributions and a different edge to make sure that they not only stand out, but leave an indelible mark on the scene. There’s none like Stench Price and this is only the beginning.

Stench PricePress release provided by Transcending Obscurity PR.