Posted by .

StortregnSwiss blackened death force STORTREGN is in league with German Legacy Magazine for streaming the opening track “Through The Dark Gates” from their upcoming album. Their fourth album “Emptiness Fills The Void” to be released on May 25 through Non Serviam Records. The band has recently finished their European tour with IMMOLATION & FULL OF HELL.

Stream “Through The Dark Gates” at or right HERE:

STORTREGN is a blackened death metal band, formed in Switzerland in 2005. Initially influenced by the Nordic black metal scene, they have expanded their vision and sound into a more contemporary era. They are greatly appreciated for their music and even more so for their live shows. With a relentless energy, they deliver a mix of charging riffs, blast beats and brutality that leaves the audience with a lasting impression and begging for more. After a deluge of gigs, including Wacken, Metal Days, and 4 international tours, Stortregn has become inevitable in the Blackened Death metal scene.

After many changes, the formation has stabilized and the current line-up consists of Romain Negro on vocals, Johan Smith and Duran Bathija on guitars, Manuel Barrios on bass guitar and Samuel Jakubec on drums.

After recording three albums, toured in three different continents and worked with various records labels, they are proud to present the fourth album, “Emptiness Fills the Void”. To give the album the aura it deserves, they hired the revered Daniel Seagrave to create the artwork, and recorded the album at the prestigious Conatus Studio with Vladimir Cochet (Mirrorthrone, Weeping Birth). The album will be released by Non Serviam Records on May 25th, 2018.

Moreover, with the recent signing with Alpha-Omega Management Agency, Stortregn are now planning to tour the world intensely. A European Tour is already scheduled with Immolation & Full Of Hell in March and April 2018, and there is far more to come. Expressing this album through live performances with violence, blast beats, and killer riffs is what the band is about. At each of their thunderous live appearances, Stortregn ravage the place until the smallest shred of human skin is marked. The five members, tight as a hungry wolf-pack, energetically release their inner storm to transform every show into a dark and metallic mass of death, with precision, quality and professionalism.

Stortregn: Emptiness Fills the VoidTracklist:
1. Through the Dark Gates
2. Circular Infinity
3. The Forge
4. Nonexistence
5. The Chasm of Eternity
6. Lawless
7. The Eclipsist
8. Shattered Universe
9. Children of the Obsidian Light

“Emptiness Fills the Void” will be released on May 25 on digipak format under the flag of NON SERVIAM RECORDS. The first 50 pre-orders will receive a free patch.

You can pre-order ‘Emptiness Fills the Void’ via the Non-Serviam Records webshop at THIS LOCATION, or their official BANDCAMP page.

StortregnPress release provided by Qabar PR.