Posted by .

Florida-based progressive death metal outfit Atlas Entity recently announced the upcoming June 14th release of their first full-length album, Beneath the Cosmic Silence. It is the follow up to the project’s 2015 EP, Enceladus. Several years in the making, Beneath the Cosmic Silence is a multi-faceted progressive death metal experience enhanced by melodic death metal, technical death metal, and black metal elements.

The release once again unites multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Alex Gallegos with world-renowned drummer Samus Paulicelli, best known for his work with Decrepit Birth and his current year performance on the new Devin Townsend album, Empath.  The album’s sole guest spot is likewise a high-profile appearance, sporting a guest guitar solo from Obscura guitarist Rafael Trujillo on the closing song “Celestial Noise”.

Atlas Entity – Beneath the Cosmic Silence will strongly appeal to fans of Conducting From The Grave, older Opeth, Death, Amorphis, Agalloch, Falls of Rauros, and In Flames. Alex Gallegos was happy to cite the following releases and bands as having influenced the direction of the group’s new material, ranging from Falls of Rauros – The Light That Dwells In Rotten Wood, Celephaïs – Monad, Abstract Void – Back to Reality, Mesarthim – Isolate, Vvilderness – Devour the Sun, Ihsahn – Arktis, and Opeth – Damnation / Opeth – My Arms, Your Hearse.

Today the band partnered with Indy Metal Vault to launch the album’s final single, “Celestial Noise”. The song features an explosive guest spot from Obscura guitarist Rafael Trujillo.

Pre-orders for Beneath the Cosmic Silence are now live at THIS LOCATION

1. Adorned in Red
2. In the Shadow of the Mountain pt. 1
3. In the Shadow of the Mountain pt. 2
4. Murmurs of Dissent
5. Visions of Gold
6. Windswept
7. Scorned by the Snow
8. Celestial Noise

You can check out Atlas Entity – “Celestial Noise” HERE

You can check out Atlas Entity Single #3 – “In the Shadow of the Mountain Pt. 1” HERE

You can also listen to Single #2 Atlas Entity – “Scorned by the Snow” HERE

You can also listen to Single #1 Atlas Entity – “Murmurs of Dissent” HERE

Indy Metal Vault comments on today’s premiere of “Celestial Noise”:
“Atlas Entity has its hands in many of metal’s underground subgenres, yet it never fully commits to any one of them, instead choosing to utilize the tonality of each varying element to illustrate the core theme of the record. Sure, the band is technically categorized as a progressive death metal outfit. While this categorization is rather fitting, it seems that such a label serves as a contrarian to the groundbreaking components of the songwriting, in this record especially. Said components include the unique chordal tonalities and atmosphere of black metal, the catchy riffs and rhythmic styling of melodic death metal, and the technicality of technical death metal. It seems simple enough, a metal outfit covering a good chunk of ground in regards to subgenres. Yet, Gallegos gently weaves each element in various segments. Make no mistake, Alex’s sense of tonal understanding isn’t an act of musical compromise; rather, it allows him to bend the archetypes of each for proper musical storytelling.”

Press release provided by Mind Eraser PR.

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>