Posted by .

MembranceENVENOMED MUSIC, with NARCOLEPTICA PRODUCTIONS, is proud to announce “Morality’s Collapse”, the new studio album by Italian death metallers MEMBRANCE! The follow-up to their 2017 debut “Depths” will be available in a digipack format on January 15th, 2019!

Membrance: Morality's CollapseTrack List:
1. Infernal wails
2. Wander in ghost town
3. The swamp things
4. Poveglia
5. Escape from hell
6. Open sewer
7. Exhumed demon
8. Plague
9. Waves to the grave
10. My blue devils

The cover art is another impressive concept painting from Giulia Croce (in art “Ivory Crux”) which represents the new evil morality nested in the Ducal Palace (Palazzo Ducale) in Venezia. In a key: Satanic-splatter.

The record has been mixed and mastered at 16TH CELLAR STUDIO in Rome (the producer of many of important works of famous bands like FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, HOUR OF PENANCE, HIDEOUS DIVINITY and SCUORN) with a sound that tributes the traditional Swedish death sound from legends like DISMEMBER and GRAVE.

[The press releae cites] “the new songs are more aggressive in this album: the death’n roll foundation pushes itself to more primitive death-thrash shores but without forgetting the melody and experimentation, while the lyrics are much more rooted on Venezia and its social problems but in a gore-splatter ambient.”

MembrancePress release provided by Envenomed Music.

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>