Posted by .

Spektr: Cypher

French industrial/ambient/black metal band SPEKTR has revealed a preview of Cypher – the band’s 3rd album that is coming out on the February 5th in Europe/UK and February 19th in North America on AGONIA RECORDS. The preview can be heard below:

Cypher is an experimental black metal album, recorded entirely without vocals except sampling. The album introduces industrial and ambient elements and, as a whole, should be considered as a strongly psychedelic release; it produces a feeling, as if the mind of the listener, dragged into the music, were unable of concentrate itself or were experiencing a powerful hallucinogenic effect.

This successor to Near Death Experience (from 2006) will be made available as CD, Vinyl (150 on white & 150 on black vinyl) and digital download. Cypher will include 9 new tracks:

1 – Hermetism
2 – Teratology
3 – The Singularity
4 – Solitude
5 – Antimatter
6 – Solve Et Coagula
7 – Cypher
8 – Decorporation
9 – Le Vitriol du Philosophe

Press release provided by Agonia Records.