InsideOut Music

Haken: Restoration

Posted by

London, England’s Haken is a Progressive Metal act that has been taking the world by storm. The band originally formed back in 2007, issued their Enter the 5th Dimension demo a year later, and in 2010 found themselves signed to Sensory Records to release their debut full-length album Aquarius. Over the years, two more albums followed, as did the position of bass player. Tom MacLean (To-Mera) parted ways with the group in 2013, and it wasn’t until 2014 that Conner Green filled that opening. That year also marked the return to the studio once more, recording what would eventually become the Restoration EP, a three song composition that would see the light of day through their current home of the Prog-Powerhouse known as InsideOut Music. But is this yet another fantastic outing, or is it more of an uninspiring experiment?

Leprous Reveal Artwork for Coal, Tour Dates

Posted by

Leprous: Coal

Norwegian prog metallers LEPROUS will release their new album, Coal, on May 28th in North America (May 20th in Europe) via InsideOut Music. In anticipation of this release, the band is now revealing the cover artwork for Coal, which was conceived by none other than acclaimed American artist Jeff Jordan, who previously created the artwork for the band’s last album, Bilateral, in addition to working with THE MARS VOLTA.

New Ayreon Album Title Announced

Posted by

Ayreon: 01011001

It’s been quiet in the AYREON camp for the past couple of months, but Arjen Lucassen has broken his silence to reveal that the title of the eagerly anticipated forthcoming new album will be The Theory Of Everything, and that it will be a double album! Aiming for a tentative release at the end of this year, Arjen had this to say about the album’s progress: