Posted by .


British progressive metallers THRESHOLD have just revealed the details of their upcoming tenth studio album, For The Journey, which is due out in North America this fall.

“This is one of our strongest albums and one of the most enjoyable to make,” shares THRESHOLD keyboard player Richard West. “I’ve probably heard it a thousand times during the recording process, but now that it’s over, I still can’t stop listening to it!”

About the album artwork created by Polish artist Leszek Bujnowski, West adds: “He’s designed some beautiful pieces and we thought this was a perfect THRESHOLD cover.”

Threshold: For the Journey

Track Listing:
01 Watchtower On The Moon
02 Unforgiven
03 The Box
04 Turned To Dust
05 Lost In Your Memory
06 Autumn Red
07 The Mystery Show
08 Siren Sky

For The Journey was recorded at Thin Ice Studios in Surrey, England with band members Karl Groom (guitars) and Richard West (keyboards) at the production helm and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Finland.

THRESHOLD’s 2012 studio album, March Of Progress, debuted at the following world chart positions: #28 – Germany, #30 – Switzerland, #43 – Sweden, #55 – Austria, #70 – Netherlands, #102 – France.

Nuclear Blast has re-issued “definitive” versions of the first seven albums in THRESHOLD’s back-catalogue: 1993’s debut Wounded Land, 1994’s Psychedelicatessen, 1997’s Extinct Instinct, 1998’s Clone, 2001’s Hypothetical, 2002’s Critical Mass, and 2004’s Subsurface. All are available from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop.

Press release provided by Nuclear Blast Records.