Posted by .


Polish extreme metallers VADER have revealed the new artwork created by a true legend of visuals Joe Petagno (MOTÖRHEAD, KRISIUN) for the band’s twelfth studio album, TIBI ET IGNI, be released in North America later this year.

VADER frontman & guitarist Peter W. states: “Joe is a legend! Not just because he created the MOTÖRHEAD logo and breathtaking artworks for many outstanding albums. Joe is timeless and his imagination touches Hell itself. This is enough reason to ask him to paint a hellfire for VADER’s new music. He accepted the job… and made me so proud!“

Artist Joe Petagno adds: “VADER have been on my ‘get in touch’ list for years. Finally we managed it, and for a killer album very appropriately titled: TIBI ET IGNI.”

TIBI ET IGNI was recorded in at Hertz Studio in Bialystok, Poland and produced by Wojtek and Slawek Wiesławski.

Vader: Tibi Et Igni

North American Digipack Track listing:
01. Go to Hell
02. Where Angels Weep
03. Armada On Fire
04. Triumph Of Death
05. Hexenkessel
06. Abandon All Hope
07. Worms Of Eden
08. The Eye Of The Abyss
09. Light Reaper
10. The End
11. Necropolis (re-recorded)
12. Des Satans Neue Kleider (DAS ICH cover)


Press release provided by Nuclear Blast Records.