Posted by .

White Arms of Athena

Described as “brooding and psychedelic” (Heavy Blog is Heavy), WHITE ARMS OF ATHENA’s sophomore effort evolves their progressive soundscape over eight ambient tracks impeccably recorded and mixed by Kurt Ballou (Every Time I Die, Kvelertak, High on Fire) while being engineered and co-produced with Travis Kammeyer (Storm of Light). Scheduled for release on Dec. 2 via Prosthetic Records, the self-titled release marks the return of the band following their acclamed 2011 debut “Astrodrama.”

Having previously debuted the new track “Heavy Sleep,” which MetalSucks praised for its “Gorgutsian death riffs, post-hardcore inspired guitar leads, sung-screamed vocals and a general sense of restraint,” the Texas-based outfit are excited to reveal the song’s music video, which can be seen on Metal Injection or streaming via YouTube directly below. Get lost in their dreamscape and watch now!

White Arms of Athena: White Arms of Athena

1. Truth, The Greatest Lie Ever Told (2:29)
2. Heavy Sleep (5:03) (stream)
3. On The Edge (4:40) (stream)
4. Time Is Nothing (Or Maybe Just One Thing) (1:47)
5. This Transition (11:00)
6. Manifest; Withdrawal (4:01)
7. Participating In and Awakening To The Cycle (3:28)
8. The “I” (6:29)

Physical Pre-orders are available now through the Prosthetic Records on-line store at this location. Digital pre-orders are now open through iTunes, Amazon, as well as Bandcamp. All digital pre-orders include immediate downloads of “Heavy Sleep” and “On The Edge.”

White Arms of Athena

Press release provided by Prosthetic Records.