Posted by .

Wombbath: Downfall Rising has posted the exclusive premiere of “Fall of the Weak” from Old School Swedish Death Metal legends WOMBBATH.

Taken from Downfall Rising, the band’s first album in 22 years, “Fall of the Weak” is a filth-ridden, face-ripping return to the glory days of Swedish DM. Stream the savagery now HERE.

Downfall Rising will be released jointly in North America on Dark Descent and Pulverised August 21. Pulverised will release the album in all other territories on August 7. Downfall Rising follows 1993 classic Internal Caustic Torments. Downfall Rising was mixed by Jeramie Kling and mastered by James Murphy (Disincarnate, ex-Death, ex-Testament, ex-Obituary, etc). The revamped WOMBBATH lineup is anchored by sole remaining member/guitarist Håkan Stuvemark (Skineater) , and also includes vocalist/bassist Jonny Petterson (Ashcloud, Syn:drom), guitarist Al Riglin, and drummer Henrik Åberg. Drumming on the album itself was performed by Infernaeon/The Absence member Jeramie Kling. Taylor Nordbert (Infernaeon) guested on guitar as well.

Pre-orders for Downfall Rising are now available at THIS LOCATION.


Press release provided by Clawhammer PR.