Posted by .

Today, ’90s death metal diehards Insineratehymn premiere the new track “Intransitive Sanction” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Disembodied, set for international release on February 25th via Blood Harvest Records in conspiracy with Rotted Life on CD and cassette tape formats; the vinyl LP version will follow later in the year. Hear Insineratehymn‘s “Intransitive Sanction” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

One of death metal’s best-kept secrets, Insineratehymn hail from Los Angeles and feature three ex-members of now-labelmates Transcendence. The band formed in 2016, and two years later did Insineratehymn‘s debut album arrive, bearing the title A Moment in a Vision. An auspicious start, already evincing mastery of timeless death metal songcraft, A Moment in a Vision was but a signal of greater things to come for Insineratehymn.

At last, that arrives with DisembodiedInsineratehymn‘s second album. Clearer, cutting, and more crushing, Disembodied doesn’t so much as dispense with the previous album’s style as it simply sharpens it to a dangerous degree. Indeed, Insineratehymn give a masterclass in ’90s death metal, from the spiraling vortexes of early Tampa to the sewage to come from New York, on to eerie emanations from Europe and the dissonance at the dawn of the new millennium. Naturally, the band bend those classic tropes in a variety of ways, all of which bespeak their own identity: scuzzy, slicing, clanging, angular, brutal beatdown, ignorant stomp, or just straightforward killshot – no weapon is left aside. Simply, Disembodied is a death metal record for death metal maniacs, by death metal maniacs who understand and appreciate the rich-yet-codified history of the genre.

Graced with amazing cover artwork courtesy of Edgar Roldan and utterly throttling production, Insineratehymn are prepared to ascend the throne with Disembodied!

Continue the ascent with the brand-new track “Intransitive Sanction” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin the ascent with the previously revealed “Proliferation of the Deceased” HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Track List:
1. Perpetual Anguish
2. Visceral Ignominy
3. Corporeal Inception
4. Proliferation Of The Deceased
5. Intransitive Sanction
6. Immolated Ascension
7. Cerebral Malevolence
8. Bitter Loss [Entombed cover]

Press release provided by Blood Harvest Records.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.