Whitechapel: “I, Dementia” Music Video and Tour Dates

Posted by

Today WHITECHAPEL has unleashed the video for the track “I, Dementia” which comes off of their new full-length self titled album, which was released last week via Metal Blade Records. The video is receiving its exclusive premiere today via The PRP and was shot by David Brodsky of MyGoodEye as part of the Scion AV Project. Scion A/V Metal works with the world’s best and most vital metal bands, bringing them to the stage at Metal Matinees, releasing exclusive audio releases and creating new music videos.

John Middleton Talks About Upcoming Sylosis Album

Posted by

UK-based modern thrash metal act, Sylosis, has issued a statement about the completion of its third studio album, Monolith, which is slated to release this summer via Nuclear Blast Records.

Guitarist/vocalist, Josh Middleton, commented:

“Some people might not have expected us to come out with a new album so quickly, but we already had a few songs written for this album by the summer of 2010. We’ve spent as much time writing this album as any of the others and I think we’re all the most proud we’ve ever been. ‘Monolith’ is the best representation of us as a band in terms of our diverse influences, and stylistically it’s what we’ve always been aiming for. A mixture of thrash, big doomy riffs and dark atmospherics and ambience.

Behexen Reveal New Album Details

Posted by

Behexen: Nightside Emanations
BEHEXEN has now inked a deal in blood with Debemur Morti Productions to deliver the fourth full-length, the two parties having conspired previously on a reissue of the BEHEXEN / HORNA split.

The title, artwork and full tracklisting of BEHEXEN’s upcoming fourth full-length are now disclosed. Imbued with an organic, evil sound, “Nightside Emanations” contains ten new incantations to the ancient ones. Front cover was painted by K. Lehto from Crimson Wine and can be seen in bigger size here. The layout is being handled by Helgorth from Babalon Graphics. Tracklisting is as follows:

1 – Intro
2 – Wrathful Dragon Hau-Hra
3 – Death’s Black Light
4 – Circle Me
5 – We Burn With Serpent Fire
6 – Luciferian Will
7 – Awaken Tiamat
8 – Temple Of Silent Curses
9 – Shining Death
10 – Kiss Of the Dark Mother

Grave: Endless Procession of Souls Artwork, Details, Tour Dates

Posted by

Grave: Engless Procession of Souls
Swedish death metal legends GRAVE will release their 10th studio album Endless Procession Of Souls on August 27th in Europe and on August 28th in North America via Century Media Records. Recorded at Studio Soulless, Endless Procession Of Souls promises to be yet another death metal masterpiece in GRAVE’s revered catalog, featuring ten tracks of uncompromising no-bullshit death metal, flawlessly executed by the sole survivors of the real legendary Swedish Dödsmetal scene. Endless Procession Of Souls combines the brutality of GRAVE’s last two studio albums with the groove of Soulless and–of corpse–a lethal dose of Into The Grave darkness.

Children of Bodom Sign to Nuclear Blast Records

Posted by

Children of Bodom
Finnish metal superstars CHILDREN OF BODOM (known as COB) have inked a recording deal with Nuclear Blast Records, who worked with the band in the early stages of their career and is proud of the renewed partnership. COB, who kicked off a year-long celebration of its 15th anniversary with a successful North American tour alongside label mates ELUVEITIE, have a new studio album planned for release in 2013.