Grave: Endless Procession of Souls Release Date, More Announced

Posted by

Scream away in the wind of chains…

Swedish death metal legends GRAVE will release their 10th studio album Endless Procession Of Souls on August 27th in Europe and on August 28th in North America via Century Media Records. Recorded at Studio Soulless, Endless Procession Of Soulspromises to be yet another death metal masterpiece in GRAVE’s revered catalog, featuring nine tracks of uncompromising no-bullshit death metal, flawlessly executed by the sole survivors of the real legendary Swedish Dödsmetal scene. Endless Procession Of Souls combines the brutality of GRAVE’s last two studio albums with the groove ofSoulless and–of corpse–a lethal dose of Into The Grave darkness.

Various Artists: Earache – World’s Shortest Album

Posted by

Earache: World's Shortest Album
Whether or not it was the label’s specific intent to once again enter the Guinness Book of World Records or not, fans of Earache Records and the many releases they have issued will find a new compilation available on iTunes for an outrageous price. Earache: World’s Shortest Album is composed of thirteen short Grindcore cuts from various established acts and releases from the label’s vault of past and present efforts. Included are cuts from such notable groups as Napalm Death, Wormrot, Brutal Truth, Anal Cunt, Morbid Angel, and more. While it’s a commendable attempt, it’s far from worth the four dollars and ninety-nine cents you’d charge to digitally own this for any reason more than shameful bragging rights.

Aborym to Record New Album in October

Posted by

ABORYM will enter the studio in October to record their sixth album, the follow-up to Psychogrotesque. The new album will be released in early 2013 through Agonia Records. Title, track-list, guests and tons of important details about the new release will be revealed soon.

The band is also working on a special song in order to celebrate the anniversary of the first 20 years of the band’s career, an assembly of riffs, ideas, lyrics, loops, grooves sent by fans. Furthermore, a big fan-wall poster is under construction, with hundreds of photos from the fans. You’ll find all the infos and restrictions on sending audio and visual material inside the fan area section on and at their official Facebook.

Nile: At the Gate of Sethu Details

Posted by

The reigning kings of technical, historically-themed brutality, NILE, have revealed the track list for their upcoming release entitled At The Gate Of Sethu. The follow-up to NILE’s latest state-of-the-death-metal-art release, Those Whom the Gods Detest (2009), will be released via Nuclear Blast Records on June 29 (Europe) and July 3 (North America). Artwork (both covers) was created this time around by Seth Siro Anton (SOILWORK, PARADISE LOST, SEPTIC FLESH). Once again Neil Kernon (CANNIBAL CORPSE, NEVERMORE) handled production duties for this, the group’s seventh full-length album.